All 3 Congress Selections Win In Rajasthan, Zee’s Subhash Chandra Out

The Rajya Sabha elections have been held to fill 57 vacant seats throughout 15 states.

New Delhi:
In Karnataka, three seats have gone to the BJP and one to the Congress. HD Kumaraswamy’s Janata Dal Secular is out, sources mentioned. A intently watched contest marked with cross-voting and defections — was held on 16 seats throughout 4 states.

Listed here are the High 10 factors on this massive story:

  1. The massive fights passed off in Maharashtra, Karnataka, Rajasthan and Haryana, with studies of cross voting coming in from three states. Counting is held up in two states – Haryana and Maharashtra — over complaints of cross voting or displaying votes to unauthorised individuals.

  2. The Congress has received three of the 4 Rajya Sabha seats in Rajasthan with cross-voting by BJP members. One seat has gone to the BJP.

  3. Congress candidates Mukul Wasnik and Randeep Surjewala acquired additional votes. So did BJP candidate Ghanshyam Tiwari. Zee chairman Subhash Chandra, backed by the BJP, misplaced. One vote was rejected.

  4. Congratulating the winners, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot tweeted, “It was clear from the start that the Congress had the required majority for all three seats. However BJP tried horse buying and selling by fielding an impartial”.

  5. “The solidarity of our MLAs has given a befitting reply to this effort. The BJP will face an analogous defeat within the 2023 meeting elections as properly,” he added..

  6. Counting is over in Karnataka the place Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman and senior Congress chief Jairam Ramesh have secured 46 votes every. The ultimate outcomes are but to be declared.

  7. In Haryana, the BJP sought cancellation of the votes of two Congress members. The celebration alleged that the 2 Congress MLAs confirmed their poll papers to unauthorised individuals after marking them. Congress’s Ajay Maken additionally wrote to the Election Fee, alleging the ruling BJP’s objection of code violation was false and frivolous.

  8. In Maharashtra, each the BJP and the Shiv Sena have met the Election Fee, alleging cross voting and looking for disqualification of votes. There isn’t a readability when the counting will start.

  9. In Karnataka, counting acquired held up initially after the polling agent of Congress’s Jairam Ramesh filed a grievance with the Election Fee to disqualify the vote of HD Revanna, saying he had revealed his vote to Congress’s DK Shivakumar.

  10. In Rajya Sabha 57 seats throughout 15 states had fallen vacant. The utmost, 11, are in Uttar Pradesh. It’s adopted by Maharashtra and Tamil Nadu (6 every), Bihar (5), Karnataka, Rajasthan and Andhra Pradesh (4 every), Madhya Pradesh and Odisha (3 every)  Punjab, Jharkhand, Haryana, Chhattisgarh and Telangana (2 every) and one seat from Uttarakhand. Forty-one candidates have been elected unopposed.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment