ICC T20 World Cup schedule 2021: Full dates, instances, TV channels, dwell streams to observe each cricket match within the USA

The wait is over. After successive adjustments and postponements due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2021 Twenty20 Cricket World Cup is right here.

As a result of be performed in Australia final yr, after which moved to India earlier than it was once more relocated, the seventh version of the T20 World Cup will happen within the United Arab Emirates and Oman over the subsequent 4 weeks, marking the primary time the Center East has hosted the occasion.

An occasion that by no means fails to ship massive and thrilling moments, this yr’s T20 World Cup will see 16 nations represented by the world’s finest males’s short-format cricketers.

MORE: Every nation’s participant to observe within the T20 World Cup

West Indies are the defending champions from 2016, and have gained the event a document two instances, however will face fierce competitors from world No. 1 England together with the likes of India, Australia and New Zealand for this yr’s crown.

When is the ICC T20 World Cup?

  • Dates: Oct. 17 to Nov. 14

The ICC T20 World Cup was initially scheduled for October 2020 in India. The rescheduled T20 World Cup will start on Sunday, Oct. 17 in United Arab Emirates and Oman. 

The ultimate will happen on Sunday, Nov. 14. 

T20 World Cup TV & streaming within the USA

  • TV channel: n/a 
  • Dwell stream: ESPN+, Willow TV

ESPN+ will stream the T20 World Cup beginning Sunday, Oct. 17. The streaming service will present all matches in English and Hindi.

Protection will start at 6 a.m. ET for first-round matches, beginning with Oman vs. Papua New Guinea, adopted by Bangladesh vs. Scotland at 10 a.m. ET. ESPN+ may even present footage from the warm-up matches that includes India, West Indies, England, New Zealand, Australia and extra.

ESPN+ presents a subscription for $6.99 a month ($69.99 per yr). Followers may also buy The Disney Bundle, which permits entry to Disney+, ESPN+ and Hulu or $13.99/month (Hulu with advertisements) or $19.99/month (Hulu with out advertisements).

Click on right here to study extra about ESPN+ pricing and bundling choices.

Willow TV is a streaming service solely devoted to displaying abroad cricket matches. They provide a $9.99/month or $60/yr subscription. Willow is obtainable by way of Dish, Sling, Spectrum, Fiox, Xfinity, Optimum, Google Fiber and Altice One.

Willow TV shall be displaying the whole lot of the matches from the ICC T20 World Cup.

Who’s taking part in within the T20 World Cup?

There shall be 16 groups taking part in within the 2021 T20 World Cup.

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Australia
  • England
  • South Africa
  • New Zealand
  • West Indies
  • Afghanistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Netherlands
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Eire
  • Namibia
  • Scotland
  • Oman

T20 World Cup draw

The teams for this yr’s T20 World Cup are listed under. The primary matches for Spherical 1 Group B will compete on Sunday, Oct. 17, whereas Group A will start on Monday, Oct. 18. From there, Teams B and A will alternate days for competitors.

Groups will play in Spherical 1 of the event, with the highest from every group progressing to the Tremendous 12s in opposition to the top-eight ranked T20 cricket nations.

Group 1 competitors will start on Saturday, Oct. 23, adopted by Group 2 competitors starting on Sunday, Oct. 24. The teams may even alternate days for competitors till the semifinals start on Wednesday, Nov. 10.

There shall be 45 video games within the event together with the ultimate. 

MORE: T20 World Cup prize cash

T20 World Cup teams

Spherical 1

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka Bangladesh
Eire Scotland
Netherlands Papua New Guinea
Namibia Oman

Tremendous 12s

Group A Group B
Australia India
England Pakistan
South Africa New Zealand
West Indies Afghanistan
1st in Spherical 1 Group A 1st in Spherical 1 Group B
2nd in Spherical 1 Group B 2nd in Spherical 1 Group A

T20 World Cup 2021 schedule

Spherical 1

Match Date Time (ET) Location
Oman 131/0 def. Papua New Guinea 129/9 Sunday, Oct. 17 6 a.m. Oman
Scotland 140/9 def. Bangladesh 134/7 Sunday, Oct. 17 10 a.m. Oman
Eire 107/3 def. Netherlands 106 Monday, Oct. 18 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Sri Lanka 100/3 def. Namibia 96 Monday, Oct. 18 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Scotland 165/9 def. Papua New Guinea 148 Tuesday, Oct. 19 6 a.m. Oman
Bangladesh 153 def. Oman 127/9 Tuesday, Oct. 19 10 a.m. Oman
Namibia 166/4 def. Netherlands 164/4 Wednesday, Oct. 20 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Sri Lanka 171/7 def. Eire 101 Wednesday, Oct. 20 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Bangladesh 181/7 def. Papua New Guinea 97 Thursday, Oct. 21 6 a.m. Oman
Scotland 123/2 def. Oman 122 Thursday, Oct. 21 10 a.m. Oman
Namibia 126/2 def. Eire 125/8 Friday, Oct. 22 6 a.m. Sharjah
Sri Lanka 45/2 def. Netherlands 44 Friday, Oct. 22 10 a.m. Sharjah

Tremendous 12 Teams 1 and a pair of

Match Date Time (ET) Location
Australia 121/5 def. South Africa 118/9  Saturday, Oct. 23 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
England 56/4 def. West Indies 55 Saturday, Oct. 23 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Sri Lanka 172/5 def. Bangladesh 171/4 Sunday, Oct. 24 6 a.m. Dubai
Pakistan 152/0 def. India 151/7 Sunday, Oct. 24 10 a.m. Dubai
Afghanistan 190/4 def. Scotland 60 Monday, Oct. 25 10 a.m. Sharjah
South Africa 144/2 def. West Indies 143/8 Tuesday, Oct. 26 6 a.m. Dubai
Pakistan 135/5 def. New Zealand 134/8 Tuesday, Oct. 26 10 a.m. Sharjah
England 126/2 def. Bangladesh 124/9 Wednesday, Oct. 27 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Namibia 115/6 def. Scotland 109/8 Wednesday, Oct. 27 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Australia 155/3 def. Sri Lanka 154/6 Thursday, Oct. 28 10 a.m. Dubai
West Indies 142/7 def. Bangladesh 139/5 Friday, Oct. 29 6 a.m. Sharjah
Pakistan 148/5 def. Afghanistan 147/6 Friday, Oct. 29 10 a.m. Dubai
South Africa 146/6 def. Sri Lanka 142 Saturday, Oct. 30 6 a.m. Sharjah
England 126/2 def. Australia 125 Saturday, Oct. 30 10 a.m. Dubai
Afghanistan 160/5 def. Namibia 98/9 Sunday, Oct. 31 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
New Zealand 111/2 def. India 110/7 Sunday, Oct. 31 10 a.m. Dubai
England 163/4 def. Sri Lanka 137 Monday, Nov. 1 10 a.m. Sharjah
South Africa 86/4 def. Bangladesh 84 Tuesday, Nov. 2 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Pakistan 189/2 def. Namibia 144/5 Tuesday, Nov. 2 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
New Zealand 172/5 def. Scotland 156/5 Wednesday, Nov. 3 6 a.m. Dubai
India 210/2 def. Afghanistan 144/7 Wednesday, Nov. 3 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Australia 78/2 def. Bangladesh 73 Thursday, Nov. 4 6 a.m. Dubai
Sri Lanka 189/3 def. West Indies 169/8 Thursday, Nov. 4 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
New Zealand 163/4 def. Namibia 111/7 Friday, Nov. 5 6 a.m. Sharjah
India 89/2 def. Scotland 85 Friday, Nov. 5 10 a.m. Dubai
Australia 161/2 def. West Indies 157/7 Saturday, Nov. 6 6 a.m. Abu Dhabi
South Africa 189/2 def. England 179/8 Saturday, Nov. 6 10 a.m. Abu Dhabi
New Zealand 125/2 def. Afghanistan 124/8 Sunday, Nov. 7 5 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Pakistan 189/4 def. Scotland 117/6 Sunday, Nov. 7 9 a.m. Sharjah
India 136/1 def. Namibia 132/8 Monday, Nov. 8 9 a.m. Dubai


Match Date Time (ET) Venue
Semifinal 1 — England v. New Zealand Wednesday, Nov. 10 9 a.m. Abu Dhabi
Semifinal 2 — Pakistan v. Australia Thursday, Nov. 10 9 a.m. Dubai
Last Sunday, Nov. 14 9 a.m. Dubai

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment