India title taking part in XI for WTC last vs New Zealand

India introduced their taking part in XI for the World Take a look at Championship (WTC) last to be performed in Southampton from Friday.

India Enjoying XI: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha, Mohammad Siraj and Umesh Yadav are the 4 members of the 15-member squad who’ve missed out from the taking part in XI.

India have gone in with 5 bowlers. Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja would be the two spinners, whereas the three-man tempo assault will comprise Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah.

READ | Laxman backs Ishant Sharma to guide 3-man tempo assault

Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill will open the innings, adopted by a center order comprising Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, and Rishabh Pant.

The ultimate will start on Friday on the Ageas Bowl in Southampton. The match will start at 2 pm IST.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment