Shardul Thakur included in India’s T20 World Cup squad

India have named one change to their ICC Males’s T20 World Cup 2021 squad, calling up the fast-bowling all-rounder Shardul Thakur, and leaving out Axar Patel.

Axar, the spin-bowling all-rounder, will now be a part of the checklist of standby gamers. It’s the solely change to India’s aspect named thus far forward of the 15 October deadline.

Thakur has performed 22 T20Is for India and has 31 wickets to his identify. Currently, he has emerged as a dependable batter decrease down the order after twin fifties towards England at The Oval. Within the shortest format of the sport, he’s somebody who can use the lengthy deal with of the bat, indicated by his strike of 197.14 within the 5 innings he has batted in T20Is.

Of their launch, BCCI additionally confirmed that Avesh Khan, Umran Malik, Harshal Patel, Lukman Meriwala, Venkatesh Iyer, Karn Sharma, Shahbaz Ahmed and Ok Gowtham would all be a part of the bio-bubble to help the squad within the preparations for the mega-event.

India squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Stand-by gamers: Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Axar Patel

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment