Shoaib Malik Replaces Shoaib Maqsood in Pakistan Squad

All-rounder Shoaib Malik has changed Shoaib Maqsood in Pakistan’s squad for the lads’s T20 World Cup in Oman and the UAE, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) stated on Saturday. Maqsood has been dominated out as a consequence of a lower-back damage, for which he underwent an MRI scan on Thursday after choosing up the damage throughout a Nationwide T20 Cup match of his crew Southern Punjab towards Northern on October 6 and missed the match towards Central Punjab on October 7.

ALSO READ: Flower Appointed Afghanistan’s Guide for T20 WC

“Shoaib is devastated to overlook out on the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup as he had labored onerous for this occasion and was in glowing kind. We really feel for him however accidents are half and parcel of the game. I’m positive after present process rehabilitation, he’ll totally get well to be obtainable for future assignments.

“In his place and following discussions with the crew administration, we’ve got determined to incorporate Shoaib Malik within the facet. I’m positive Shoaib’s expertise shall be helpful for the whole squad,” stated chief selector Mohammad Wasim in a PCB launch.

ALSO READ: Chris Cairns Reveals He Has a ‘Flickering’ in His Proper Ankle

Malik was the captain of the Pakistan crew on the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007, ending runners-up to India. He was a member of the squad that lifted the trophy in 2009 in England.

After lacking out within the 2010 version of the lads’s T20 World Cup, Malik featured in 2012, 2014, and 2016 editions for Pakistan.

He has performed 116 T20Is for Pakistan, scoring 2,335 runs at a median of 31.13 and a strike price of 124.20. Along with his off-breaks, he has scalped 28 wickets with an financial system price of seven.08.

That is the fourth change made by Pakistan to their authentic squad introduced on September 6. They revised their 15-member squad on October 8 by together with wicketkeeper Sarfaraz Ahmed and middle-order batter Haider Ali rather than Azam Khan and Mohammad Hasnain.

In addition they exchanged locations of Fakhar Zaman, who was named as a travelling reserve within the preliminary squad with Khushdil Shah, who was in the primary squad.

The Pakistan squad for the lads’s T20 World Cup will depart for Dubai on October 15. They are going to play two warm-up matches towards the West Indies and South Africa on October 18 and 20 earlier than beginning their Tremendous 12 marketing campaign in a high-stakes match towards India on 24 October on the Dubai Worldwide Cricket Stadium.

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shoaib Malik.

Travelling reserves: Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir.

Get all of the IPL information and Cricket Rating right here

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Comment